New Album “I’ve Got Just About Everything – Laura Anglade”


New Album “I’ve Got Just About Everything – Laura Anglade” is released by Justin Time Record and you can buy it by online. Congratulations Laura!! It is a great pleasure to join with her quintet, and I am really looking forward to our coming concert tour !!

“I’ve Got Just About Everything – Laura Anglade”

昨年秋レコーディングに参加したCD”I’ve Got Just About Everything – Laura Anglade“がJustin Time Recordより6月21日にダウンロード版が先行発売されました。Spotify,Apple Music, Amazonなどでダウンロードできます。standardがたくさん収録されております。ぜひお聞きください。Lauraは大変素晴らしいVocalistです。表現力はもちろん、美しい歌声にセンス抜群のScat。彼女のQuintetに参加できることはいつも本当に嬉しいです。今週27日からCDリリースのツアーが始まります。とても楽しみです!!おめでとうLaura!

The Laura Anglade Quintet’s debut recording (June 2019) is entitled ‘I’ve Got Just About Everything’. “This record is a collective effort,” explains Anglade, “We are always setting new goals as a band and challenging and learning from each other. I think the key is a shared level of humility and desire to do this music justice. With the exception of Easy Way Out, this record is our take on lesser-known standards outlining the tradition. Branching out from the quintet’s combined influences, on top of the carefully thought out melodies, I truly believe that these tunes offer themes and experiences that are indeed timeless. Music creates a safe space for self-digging by freeing the listener to approach it without constraints. I find truth in every lyric, and I think that every generation can too.”

1. A Beautiful Friendship
2. Change Partners
3. Easy Way Out
4. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
5. Imagination
6. I’ve Got Just About Everything
7. June’s A Word
8. I’m Glad There Is You
9. Dearly Beloved
10. Exactly Like You
11. Three Little Words

Laura Anglade – Vocals
Masashi Usui – Tenor Sax & Flute
Sam Kirmayer – Guitar
Jonathan Chapman – Bass
Valérie Lacombe – Drums

Label : JTR // Vocal , Jazz // 2019-06-21
℗ 2019 Laura Anglade under exclusive license to Justin Time Records Inc.